images (4)

Top O’ the Mornin’ to ya, and the resta’ the day for m’self!


It’s been pretty quiet around the neighbourhood for a while. We got past Daylight saving, and got used to it. Then we have a day or so to go until the first day of spring! Today we get 12 hours and 2 minutes of sunlight, provided the sun shines, which it is trying to do, against a backdrop of cloud, and snow flurries. It is 32°F right now and sunny, but just 5 minutes ago, it was snowing. This weather comes on the heels of some  very nice weather up in to the low 60’s at times, with no snow for weeks until today.

Not too sure why, but the birds have gone AWOL in our yards over the past week. Got some bunnies for sure, but no birds. Even the few sparrows that finally made it back, have gone. The deer is gone too, and I can now keep the feeders full for the birds, if they ever do come back. While it has been warm, the robins have not returned from their sunny south yet, which is just as well. I have seen these critters get caught in some very bad weather around here if they come back too early and their food supply is scarce.

**********

I was not completely truthful when I said it was quiet in the ‘hood. A couple of days ago, when I was lying in bed contemplating getting up at 10 to 6, I heard some distant popping noise, that sounded a bit like it might be gunfire. Well it turned out that it was and it was not too far away from where we live. Keeping in mind that I heard the shooting with the house all closed up, it had to be nearby. Needless to say the cops were called to find a house that had been shot up with buckshot, I had guessed a shotgun, but the shooters apparently got the wrong house. Even the shooters today are not too swift, expect them to run for government in the next election. No suspects yet.

**********

I have a few video clips that need to be shown, and since I have collected a few over the past while while the blog has sat on idle, I will include a few here. These are very interesting and involve our favourite selfie taker Justin Trudeau our newest Prime Minister.

1. Ezra Levant on the using and cost of housing all the Syrian Refugees on Canadian Military bases in Canada.

Ezra bases

2. Here we offer a video showing where our Prime Minister has appointed as a senior executive an avowed Muslim who is a believer in Sharia Law! Sharia Law

3. Sharia Law supporter Omar Alghabra has been appointed as the new Parliamentary Secretary by our Prime Minister. Omar


TODAY’S QUOTE

Love is when the other person's happiness is more important than your own. - H. Jackson Brown, Jr.


TODAY’S WEB PAGES

A different kind of clip, Donald Trump on an old Oprah show: trump and oprah

**********

This is a very dramatic video done by Judge Jeanine. I loved it: Here come the Judge

**********

Aw, c’mon I have to end the videos on a happy note. Enjoy! Budweiser


EXIT LAUGHING

Ed and his wife Norma go to the state fair every year,

And every year Ed would say, "Norma, I’d like to ride in that helicopter."

Norma always replied, "I know ED, but that helicopter ride is fifty bucks, and fifty bucks is fifty bucks!"

One year Ed and Norma went to the fair, and Ed said, "Norma, I’m 75 years old.  If I don’t ride that helicopter, I might never get another chance"

To this, Norma replied, "Ed, that helicopter ride is fifty bucks, and fifty bucks is fifty bucks."

The pilot overheard the couple and said, " Folks I’ll make you a deal.  I’ll take the both of you for a ride.  If you can stay quiet for the entire ride and don’t say a word I won’t charge you a penny!

But if you say one word its fifty dollars."

Ed and Norma agreed and up they went.  The pilot did all kinds of fancy manoeuvres, but not a word was heard.  He did his daredevil tricks over and over again, But still not a word…

When they landed, the pilot turned to Ed and said, "By golly, I did everything I could to get you to yell out, but you didn’t.  I’m impressed!  "

Ed replied, " Well, to tell you the truth I almost said something when Norma fell out, But you know, Fifty bucks is fifty bucks!  "


Have a great day and be kind to one another.

Ross Smile

About techmech

Older type, enjoys computer, cruising, photography, fishing, travel, good food and movies

Leave a Reply

