I just checked back on some information regarding when I started this blog, and it was October 25, 2011! In that 3 1/2 years I have posted some 535 individual blog pages, had as many as 71 views for one day, and have had readers from all over the world. Most reader’s have been Canadian. The usual traffic is somewhere from 5 viewer up to 15 over the years.

Prior to this blog I had one with Google. It was about the same, but WordPress was a much easier blog to organize and use. When coupled with Windows Live writer it was even easier to format.

It hardly seems like 3 1/2 years, in fact it seems longer at times, and then it seem like just yesterday.

I must say that I have enjoyed the sharing of thoughts, interesting web pages, news comments, humour, and a host of other ideas with my readers. I have enjoyed too the comments that have come up from time to time over issues in the blog. Most of them were complimentary, and that served to spur me on to do better. I think my stuff was OK, likely could have been better, but it was what it was. It seems to me however that I should move on while I am ahead, so for now this will be my last blog.

Thank you my friends! It is not goodbye, instead I will bid you fond adieu!

It was a hoot!

Cheers,

Ross Peace

About techmech

Older type, enjoys computer, cruising, photography, fishing, travel, good food and movies

2 responses »

  1. Patricia Achen says:

    Sorry to hear that there will be no more of your Blog. I have enjoyed and looked forward to them.

    • techmech says:

      Hi Pat, I know it looks like it is over, but as the saying goes, “It ain’t over ’til it’s over” At the moment it is off but it may come back from time to time on an irregular basis. I kinda miss it already! Thanks for all your comments over the few years of the blog existence. I appreciate your thoughts and comments.
      Cheers
      Ross

Leave a Reply

