The link below will take you to an editorial in our local newspaper the Calgary Herald, and here is where I found out what I learned last Friday, August 15. While the world is watching all the crap going on with the various nations warring, there are an estimated 100,000 Christians being killed annually and nobody is writing a thing about it. That blew me away! The link will take you to the Herald Editorial page for the full text. I’m sure you will be as astounded as was I. Check it out: Christians
********
Saturday brought another piece of information that will also open your eyes as to the great nation to the south of us, and some of the troubles they face, due to the fact of American diversity. Interesting piece in the Herald, written by Michael Gerson, a columnist for the Washington Post. Take a look: Gerson


TODAYS WEB PAGE

Today is a video from the National Geographic. It is the complete article from a recent print edition on food in the USA. It is estimated that the greatest and richest country in the world is currently subsidising the food that some 48 million Americans are eating, EVERY DAY! The story is amazing, and to me it shows up the need for more effort put into a decent education so that some of these people at least will be able to leave this situation behind.

It also points up that many Americans fail to make enough money to survive, and that the US with the massive amounts spent on making and keeping the peace, are in fact stifling the real growth of the US. I’m sure the piece will simply astound you. It is well worth the time to read it. Take a look: Food


TODAY’S QUOTE:

If you can’t feed a hundred people, then feed just one.

Mother Teresa


EXIT LAUGHING

Earlier this year while on vacation to escape the snow and cold, I passed through Florida on my way to the Caribbean cruise.  The day after returning from my cruise, I wasn’t feeling very well and decided that I really needed some medical assistance…  and decided to visit the emergency room at the closest medical facility.

Realizing that it would likely be very crowded and not wanting to sit there waiting for 4-5 hours to be seen, I put on my MAGIC GREEN HAT.

As soon as I entered the E.R., I noticed that over 3/4 of the people got up and left.  I guess they decided that they weren’t really that sick after all.

I’m believing that MAGIC GREEN HAT cut at least 3 hours off my waiting time.

Here’s a picture of my MAGIC GREEN HAT:

border patrl hat

It also works at the Dept.  of Motor Vehicles. It saved me 5 hours.

At the Laundromat, three minutes after entering, I had my choice of any machine, many of which were still running.

If you live in Texas, it might cut your wait time at the grocery store as well.

But .  .  .  don’t try it at McDonald’s.
The whole crew ran out the back door and I never got my order!


Have a Great Day, and be kind to one another

Ross Smile

About techmech

Older type, enjoys computer, cruising, photography, fishing, travel, good food and movies

Leave a Reply

