Like anybody who uses email, I get the odd scam email promising all kinds of riches. All I have to do is give up my visa card number or my bank account number and the money will be on the way. Yep, and I’m  the Pope!

I got a different one today, I got a phone call from a male with a heavy accent. He had my name, but could not pronounce it. He also had my address but only the first part of it. He asked about getting a package from UPS, that I had on the way, and if I had been emailed or called about it. Nope, I said haven’t heard a word. He said that it was a cheque, but never said where it was from, and it was a mere $750,000.00. UPS would like to deliver it.

I said OK, but what’s the catch. Funny thing, the line went dead!

The thing is that it is a scam, but some people will bite on it. Don’t do it. These guys have no class whatsoever and will empty your bank account in no time.


I got this the other day day from a friend, and decided to put the mail on my blog. It’s a bit scary, since it deals with the idea that our very way of life is threatened.

“YOU ladies will NOT like Sharia law! Will your children grow up in another world? For everyone who wanted change here we go.

How about this for change?

MUSLIM USA 1

MUSLIM USA 2

WHO’S NEW IN THE WHITE HOUSE? 

Arif Alikhan Assistant Secretary for Policy Development for the U.S.  Department of Homeland Security
Mohammed Elibiary Homeland Security Adviser
Rashad Hussain Special Envoy to the Organization of the Islamic Conference(OIC)

Salam al-Marayati Obama Adviser and founder of the Muslim Public Affairs Council and is its current executive director
Imam Mohamed Magid- Obama’s Sharia Czar from the Islamic Society of North America
Eboo Patel- Advisory Council on Faith-Based Neighbourhood Partnerships

The foxes are now officially living in the hen house.

We are quiet while our Country is being drastically changed.
We’ve got to have some relief starting with the 2014 Elections.
Do you feel safe and happy about your country and this administration?


TODAY’S WEB PAGE

If you have ever watched Andre Rieu, you will know how his music is done. This one is a bit different, lasts just a few minutes, and is very uplifting. The audience is filled with enthusiasm, watch and see: Rieu


TODAYS QUOTE

Walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light.

Helen Keller


EXIT LAUGHING:

A golf story.

John decided to go golfing in Scotland with his buddy, Ken.

So they loaded up John’s minivan and headed north.  After driving for a few hours, they got caught in a terrible blizzard.  So they pulled into a nearby farm and asked the attractive lady who answered the door if they could spend the night.

‘I realize it’s terrible weather out there and I have this huge house all to myself, but I’m recently widowed,’ she explained, ‘and I’m afraid the neighbours will talk if I let you stay in my house.’ ‘Don’t worry,’ John said.  ‘We’ll be happy to sleep in the barn.  And if the weather breaks, we’ll be gone at first light.’ The lady agreed, and the two men found their way to the barn and settled in for the night.

Come morning, the weather had cleared, and they got on their way.  They enjoyed a great weekend of golf.

But about nine months later, John got an unexpected letter from an attorney.  It took him a few minutes to figure it out, but he finally determined that it was from the attorney of that attractive widow he had met on the golf weekend.

He dropped in on his friend Ken and asked, ‘Ken, do you remember that good-looking widow from the farm we stayed at on our golf holiday in Scotland about 9 months ago?’ ‘Yes, I do.’ Said Ken.

‘Did you, er, happen to get up in the middle of the night, go up to the house and pay her a visit?’ ‘Well, um, yes!,’ Ken said, a little embarrassed about being found out, ‘I have to admit that I did.’ ‘And did you happen to give her my name instead of telling her your name?’ Ken’s face turned beet red and he said, ‘Yeah, look, I’m sorry, buddy.  I’m afraid I did.’ ‘Why do you ask?’ ‘She just died and left me everything.’


Have a Great Day, and be nice to everybody.

Ross Smile

About techmech

Older type, enjoys computer, cruising, photography, fishing, travel, good food and movies

Leave a Reply

