An airliner was shot down a day or so ago in the Russian held area of the Crimea. It was yet another despicable act of inhumanity, against civilised people the world over. Uncivilized behaviour goes on all he time in Uganda, Nigeria, Somalia, Korea, and in a lot more countries.

For example a bit closer to home, I offer a forwarded web page written by Charles Krauthammer of the press at Gazette Extra. In some way it tells of the story of Hamas in Palestine, and the Jews in Israel. Like a number of writers, Charles has nailed it. Read on: Krauthammer


Read on about a doctor who points out most vividly how Muslims think. This is from an email that I checked out on Snopes, and I have removed a couple of lines that were never in the original text according to Snopes. Where I live we have any number of Muslims, who I suppose are good citizens, pay taxes, do good deeds and donate to charities, don’t even kick their dog,and may even eat bacon.

The problem is, that with the publicity, that the few radicals get, I, who cannot tell a radical from a peaceful Muslim, start to have my doubts about them all. It may not be fair, but that is the perception I am getting. Read below the true story by Dr. Arieh Eldad an M.D. at Hadassah Hospital in Israel
”I was instrumental in establishing the "Israeli National Skin Bank", which
is the largest in the world. The National Skin Bank stores skin for every
day needs as well as for war time or mass casualty situations.

This skin bank is hosted at the Hadassah Ein Kerem University hospital in
Jerusalem where I was the Chairman of plastic surgery.

This is how I was asked to supply skin for an Arab woman from Gaza , who
was hospitalized in Soroka Hospital in Beersheva, after her family burned
her. (Not true, she was badly burned when a gas stove she was using exploded)
Usually, such atrocities happen among Arab families when the women are
suspected of having an affair.

We supplied all the needed Homografts for her treatment. She was
successfully treated by my friend and colleague, Prof. Lior Rosenberg and
discharged to return to Gaza .

She was invited for regular follow-up visits to the outpatient clinic in
Beersheva.

One day she was caught at a border crossing wearing a suicide belt.
She meant to explode herself in the outpatient clinic of the hospital where
they saved her life.

It seems that her family promised her that if she did that, they would
forgive her.

This is only one example of the war between Jews and Muslims in the Land of
Israel . It is not a territorial conflict. This is a civilizational conflict, or rather a war between civilization & barbarism.
The story can be confirmed on Snopes.com


WEB PAGE OF THE DAY:
Just shortly after I reached the old age of 50, I signed up with the Canadian version of AARP (American Association of Retired Persons). It is called CARP for obvious reasons. Over the past years it has significantly evolved into quite a formidable group. They lobby the governments of Canada, Federal and Provincial on behalf of issues that are of interest to seniors. In addition they offer discounts on everything from glasses, trips, insurance to even cell phone! They also publish quite an interesting magazine called Zoomer. The site will of no doubt be of more interest to Canadian seniors, than others, but sometimes the content is of interest to anybody who has reached “an age”. Take a look: CARP


TODAY’S QUOTE:
I often hear them accuse Israel of Judaizing Jerusalem.  That’s like accusing America of Americanizing Washington, or the British of Anglicizing London.  You know why we’re called ‘Jews’?  Because we come from Judea.

Benjamin Netanyahu


EXIT LAUGHING:
Our teacher asked me what my favourite animal was, and I said, "Fried chicken."

She said I wasn’t funny, but she couldn’t have been right, because everyone else laughed.

My parents told me to always tell the truth. I did. Fried chicken is my favourite animal.
I told my dad what happened, and he said my teacher was probably a member of PETA.
He said they love animals very much.

I do, too. Especially chicken, pork and beef. Anyway, my teacher sent me to the principal’s office.
I told him what happened, and he laughed, too. Then he told me not to do it again.

The next day in class my teacher asked me what my favourite live animal was.
I told her it was chicken. She asked me why, so I told her it was because you could make them into fried chicken.

She sent me back to the principal’s office. He laughed, and told me not to do it again.

I don’t understand. My parents taught me to be honest, but my teacher doesn’t like it when I am.

Today, my teacher asked me to tell her what famous person I admired most. I told her, "Colonel Sanders."

Guess where the hell I am now!!


Have a Great Day, and be nice to one another.

Ross Smile

About techmech

Older type, enjoys computer, cruising, photography, fishing, travel, good food and movies

Leave a Reply

