Good evening everyone. The video you are about to see is one I would not believe, since I was sure I had seen it all in places like Vietnam, or China. In China my experience was that they all drive by horn! Passing, get out of the way, anything can bring on the horn. In Vietnam, the population there has a lot of motorbikes or Hondas as they call them. The horn is not used the way it is in China.

In Vietnam, speed limits and traffic rules are largely considered to be suggestions. To cross the street, you will look to your left, kind of make eye contact and start across. DO NOT STOP or you will likely be hit! Continue at a steady pace until you have crossed the road. I know, this will require a leap of faith, but I did it, and survived. The scooters will manoeuvre around you.

All of this is academic in the following video, taken in Ethiopia. The set of rules they go by, would prevent me from even visiting Ethiopia! Take a look: Crazy driving 


QUOTE OF THE DAY

Have you ever noticed that anybody driving slower than you is an idiot, and anyone going faster than you is a maniac?

George Carlin


EXIT LAUGHING:

A man on his Harley was riding along a California beach when suddenly the sky clouded above his head and, in a booming voice, God said, ‘Because you have tried to be faithful to me in all ways, I will grant you one wish.’

The biker pulled over and said, ‘Build a bridge to Hawaii so I can ride over anytime I want.’

God replied, ‘Your request is materialistic, think of the enormous challenges for that kind of undertaking, the supports required reaching the bottom of the Pacific and the concrete and steel it would take!  I can do it, but it is hard for me to justify your desire for worldly things.  Take a little more time and think of something that could possibly help mankind.’

The biker thought about it for a long time.  Finally, he said, ‘God, I wish that I, and all men, could understand women.  I want to know how she feels inside, what she’s thinking when she gives me the silent treatment, why she cries, what she means when she says nothing’s wrong, why she snaps and complains when I try to help, and how I can make a woman truly happy.

God replied: "You want two lanes or four on that bridge?"

Have a Great Day and be nice to one another.

Ross Smile

About techmech

Older type, enjoys computer, cruising, photography, fishing, travel, good food and movies

Leave a Reply

