MERRY CHRISTMAS

You may have noticed the number of petition emails in your in-box over the past few months. It seems they are growing daily, and if you ever partake in one, I guarantee you will get more of them.

This is a rather new phenomena, seeing as how one needed an address and a signature to prepare and offer a petition, but things have changed. SomeMaxinesb changes have already been made using these petition sites, and I have participated in some as well. They can serve a useful purpose, but some are simply a rant that really should be ignored. The one I show below is not mine, I have never started one on line, but it is a matter dear to my heart. Anybody who has been reading my blog on a regular basis knows the way I feel about the treatment of our returning military, as well as those still serving. It is for that reason that I am blogging an email I got from a friend who feels as I do that we do a terrible job of looking after our military.

Check out the web page and it has a link should you wish to sign the petition, it’s pretty easy. military petition


QUOTE OF THE DAY:

Christmas is a season for kindling the fire for hospitality in the hall, the genial flame of charity in the heart.

Washington Irving


EXIT LAUGHING

Have a Great Day, and be kind to one another,

Ross north-pole-smiley-emoticon

About techmech

Older type, enjoys computer, cruising, photography, fishing, travel, good food and movies

Leave a Reply

