A couple of days ago, I was wandering around our complex with my camera, and spotted an area that is used often during the nice weather. Dreamview Fall ColoursI have even seen people who do not live in our complex, come wandering in, with a book and sit themselves down, and just enjoy the peace and quiet.

But now, the weather has cooled, the days are shorter, and the time of year has caught up with the leaves on the trees, in this quiet little spot. I have shown the spot on the blog when all was garden and green, but right now it is just beautiful and just another reason why I live in Dreamview.

Dreamview Fall Colours

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


QUOTE OF THE DAY

“When the Oakies left Oklahoma and moved to California, it raised the I.Q.  of both states.”

Will Rogers


EXIT LAUGHING
I CAN’T REMEMBER!

Just a line to say I’m living

That I’m not among the dead,

Though I’m getting more forgetful

And mixed up in my head.

I got used to my arthritis,

To my dentures I’m resigned,

I can manage my bifocals,

But Oh Lord, I miss my mind.

For sometimes I can’t remember

When I stand at the foot of the stair,

If I must go up for something,

Or have I just come down from there?

And before the fridge so often

My mind is filled with doubt,

Have I just put food away, or

Have I come to take some out?

And there are times when it is dark

With my night cap on my head

I don’t know if I’m retiring, or

Just getting out of bed.

So, if it’s my turn to write you

There’s no need for getting sore,

I may think I have written

And don’t want to be a bore.

So Remember that I love you

And wish that you were near

But now it’s nearly mail time

So must say "Good bye Dear".

Here I stand beside the mailbox

With face so very red,

Instead of mailing you my letter,

I have opened it instead!

Anonymous.

About techmech

Older type, enjoys computer, cruising, photography, fishing, travel, good food and movies

Leave a Reply

