I had meant to blog this play my grandson was in a couple of days ago, but the time just got away from me.

My grandson goes to Rundle College here in the city, and is in grade 11. This year he got to have a role in the Three Musketeers, a production put on by the students of Rundle. They did one show a night or three nights and they were all sold out.

The cool thing about all this is that the production as we watched the last night was quite professional. The whole thing was done by the students in grades 9 through 12. 75 of them did the scene changes, the stage sets, the acting, the make up, and the wardrobe. The whole thing!

I was impressed even though my grandson had a minor part as one of the musketeers, but not one of he three titled musketeers.

As I watched, I could not help but think of many of the kids you read about in the daily paper who smoke, do drugs, drink to excess, and generally get into trouble, are not in this group. We were watching the future movers and shakers of our industry, government and business. I submit we are in good hands!

Good work guys and gals!

Ross

About techmech

Older type, enjoys computer, cruising, photography, fishing, travel, good food and movies

Leave a Reply

