By now you will have seen my new blog layout. WordPress offers a number of them for free, some carry a cost to use it for a year. This one is free. I rather like the change, the old one was OK, but not so easy to navigate and make links. I also like how photos look on the background.

At the end of the year, I got a message from WordPress regarding what has happened over the year, and I would like to give a sort summary to you.

First of all the year 2012 saw a total of 146 new posts, and if 2011 is added in I have had 189 blogs. During 2012 we had some 1400 looks at the blog! The biggest day was January 18, 2012 when I had 65 views! No it was not a picture of me with nothing on. Viewers come from all over, 44 countries in fact! Canada was first, with the US coming in second with the UK not far behind.

So far I find it a lot of fun, with little work, since all the free programs make it VERY simple. You give the blog a title, type out what you want to say, add any video or images you like, a couple of clicks for that, set what category it falls in to, and set some tags, all with a click. Then click publish, and voila it is all presented in the proper places, formatted and all!

I will continue with the blog for the foreseeable future, so I hope you continue to check in with it and enjoy it. Feel free to click the comments if there is something you don’t like, feedback is welcome, but hopefully it will all be in the like category!

Ross

WordPress Tags: Viewers,category,feedback,blog

About techmech

Older type, enjoys computer, cruising, photography, fishing, travel, good food and movies

One response »

  1. I blog often and I really thank you for your content. This great article has really peaked my interest.

    I will bookmark your website and keep checking for new details about once per
    week. I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

Leave a Reply

